Home / News & Events/ CCCTG News/ News
« Back to listings

François Lamontagne recognized with the 2023 Deborah J. Cook Mentorship Award

January 24, 2023

The Canadian Critical Care Trials Group (CCCTG) is pleased to announce the recipient of the 2023 Deborah J. Cook Mentorship Award: Congratulations to François Lamontagne

The award was presented on January 24th during the CCCTG’s 2023 Winter Scientific Meeting in Lake Louise, Alberta. In recognition of the colleagues who nominated him, François said, “I genuinely believe they are the ones lifting me up, not the other way around. They are responsible for the enthusiasm I put in my work.” 

The Trials Group also took the opportunity to celebrate each of the 2023 Deborah J. Cook Mentorship Award nominees. Dominique Piquette, Chair of the CCCTG Career Development & Mentorship Committee, read excerpts from each nomination, highlighting the formidable influence of each mentor. These mentors’ contributions tremendously benefit the critical care research community and far beyond.

Congratulations to the 2023 Deborah J. Cook Mentorship Award nominees:

Karen Burns

Kirsten Fiest

Alison Fox-Robichaud, and

Bram Rochwerg

About the award: The Deborah J. Cook Mentorship Award was established in 2015 to emphasize the importance of mentors in developing Canada's next generation of critical care researchers. The award honours persons who have made exceptional contributions to the promotion of critical care research among Canadian fellows, graduate and post- graduate students, young investigators, research coordinators and allied health care providers.

The CCCTG extends its heartfelt thanks to this year’s nominating groups, the nominees, the review committee, and of course to Deborah Cook, whose mentorship inspired the creation of this award.


There are currently no comments.

Log in to post a comment.