• Canadian Critical Care Trials Group
    The Canadian Critical Care Trials Group (CCCTG) is a highly collegial group that is dedicated to the pursuit of excellence and advancement of critical care research in Canada.
  • Canadian Critical Care Trials Group
    The CCCTG has are more than 30 research programs underway and over 100 peer-reviewed publications to its credit, with direct impact on clinical practice in critical care.
  • Canadian Critical Care Trials Group
    The Canadian Critical Care Trials Group (CCCTG) is a national organization of more than 300 individuals with research interests in the management of the critically ill patient.
  • Canadian Critical Care Trials Group
    Endorsement by the CCCTG communicates our full commitment to ensure that the work is undertaken in a rigorous and ethical manner, and communicated in a timely and effective way.


McGill University Health Centre



Contact This Member

Yoanna Skrobik

Dr. Yoanna Skrobik is an internist and intensivist McGill University Health Centre.

Yoanna Skrobik MD, FRCP(c), MSc (pharmacology) is an internist and intensivist. Her expertise includes analgesia, sedation and delirium. She studies preventive and therapeutic interventions related to drug use, specifically analgesics and sedatives, and their relationship to cognition. She is interested in clinical practice evaluation and communication, specifically as it relates to the reliability and variability of interdisciplinary clinical evaluations.
Her current research integrates pharmacological exposure, a modifiable element in the trajectory of care, and the consideration of confounders such as frailty, acute illness determinants, and rehabilitation, within a framework of patient centered outcomes.
She co-authored the Society of Critical Care Medicine’s 2013 guidelines for the management of Pain, Anxiety, and Delirium in intensive care, the SCCM’s 2017 Guidelines for Family-Centered Care in the Neonatal, Pediatric and Adult Intensive Care Unit, and recently completed the Pain, Agitation, Delirium, Immobility and Sleep SCCM guidelines as Committee Vice Chair.